Would you like to become
a part of HausbootGeist®?

Welcome aboard! Charter houseboat, swimming home, office or administration ship , medical practice or restaurant ship: our houseboat INDIE offers you all options. The interior design can be custom made according to your requirements and wishes. The load capacity of up to 35 people aboard even while driving allows endless possible uses. This means a comfortable and independent life for the people aboard.

Slide

Due to its unique frame construction and highly efficient catamaran hulls our concept of an energy self-sufficient solar-driven houseboat can be implemented in many ways.

There are numerous characteristics to our houseboat:

  • An energy-efficient drive concept
  • The necessary electric energy is mainly produced by solar panels
  • An on-board drinking water filter system ensures fresh water at any time
  • The integrated sewage system for black water (toilet waste water) makes you independent of the disposal facilities in the harbours.

The technical achievements of our houseboat INDIE are a flagship for sustainably ecological life on the water. Regardless of whether you use the life-on-ship as a mobile home or as a charter boat. As a skipper, you have an almost endless amount of possibilities to plan your route. It is not problematic if there are no harbours with charging stations and disposal facilities on your way as you will be nearly independent. You will only need an inland sports boat driver’s license.

For safety reasons the energy regulation on a charter boat can only be carried out automatically. Loading the batteries manually for instance is absolutely impossible. Thanks to this safe and comfortable handling charter customers can enjoy their holidays completely light-hearted.

  • Certified according to design category D
  • CE certificate for 4 + 2 + 29 people: 4 permanent beds for long-distance trips, 2 variable beds in the salon. Additionally, up to 29 people may stay on the ship, particularly on the upper deck to celebrate unforgettable parties or events on the boat.
  • A total of 35 people can stay aboard: The hydro stability was calculated for a maximum number of people based on the assumption that 20 – 35 people would take part in charter events or deck parties. In this case, one seat for each person must be provided whereas folding chairs would also be sufficient. This means that a total number of 6 + 29 people can be aboard, also while driving.
  • The houseboat INDIE is classified as a sport boat: The driver only needs to be in possession of an inland sports boat driver’s license.

Due to its unique frame construction and highly efficient catamaran hulls our concept of an energy self-sufficient solar-driven houseboat can be implemented in many ways.

There are numerous characteristics to our houseboat:

  • An energy-efficient drive concept
  • The necessary electric energy is mainly produced by solar panels
  • An on-board drinking water filter system ensures fresh water at any time
  • The integrated sewage system for black water (toilet waste water) makes you independent of the disposal facilities in the harbours.

The technical achievements of our houseboat INDIE are a flagship for sustainably ecological life on the water. Regardless of whether you use the life-on-ship as a mobile home or as a charter boat. As a skipper, you have an almost endless amount of possibilities to plan your route. It is not problematic if there are no harbours with charging stations and disposal facilities on your way as you will be nearly independent. You will only need an inland sports boat driver’s license.

For safety reasons the energy regulation on a charter boat can only be carried out automatically. Loading the batteries manually for instance is absolutely impossible. Thanks to this safe and comfortable handling charter customers can enjoy their holidays completely light-hearted.

  • Certified according to design category D
  • CE certificate for 4 + 2 + 29 people: 4 permanent beds for long-distance trips, 2 variable beds in the salon. Additionally, up to 29 people may stay on the ship, particularly on the upper deck to celebrate unforgettable parties or events on the boat.
  • A total of 35 people can stay aboard: The hydro stability was calculated for a maximum number of people based on the assumption that 20 – 35 people would take part in charter events or deck parties. In this case, one seat for each person must be provided whereas folding chairs would also be sufficient. This means that a total number of 6 + 29 people can be aboard, also while driving.
  • The houseboat INDIE is classified as a sport boat: The driver only needs to be in possession of an inland sports boat driver’s license.

Contact

If you want to arrange for a meeting or if you just want to ask a question, contact us via email or call us. We look forward to hearing from you!

Phone

+49 171 811 9600

E-Mail

Location

Obergasse 18a
61250 Usingen

Sie möchten Teil von HausbootGeist® werden?

Willkommen an Bord! Ob als Charter-Hausboot, schwimmendes Eigenheim, Büro- oder Verwaltungsschiff, Arztpraxis oder Restaurantschiff: unser Hausboot INDIE bietet Ihnen alle Optionen. Den Innenausbau können wir ganz nach Kundenwunsch frei gestalten. Die Traglast von bis zu 35 Personen an Bord – sogar unter Fahrt – lässt unendliche Nutzungsmöglichkeiten zu. Für die Menschen an Bord bedeutet dies ein komfortables, unabhängiges Leben.

Slide

Durch die besondere Rahmenbauweise und seine hocheffizienten Katamaran-Rümpfe kann unser Konzept eines energieautarken Solar-Hausbootes vielseitig eingesetzt werden.

Unser Hausboot prägen viele Besonderheiten:

  • Energieeffizientes Antriebskonzept
  • Die benötigte elektrische Energie wird weitestgehend mit Solar erzeugt
  • Eine bordeigene Trinkwasserfilteranlage sorgt jederzeit für frisches Wasser
  • Die eingebaute Kläranlage für Schwarzwasser (Toilettenabwasser) macht Sie unabhängig von den Entsorgungsanlagen der Häfen.

Die technischen Errungenschaften des Hausbootes INDIE sind ein Aushängeschild für nachhaltig ökologisches Leben auf dem Wasser. Dabei ist es egal, ob Sie das Wohnschiff als mobiles Eigenheim oder als Charterboot nutzen. Als Skipper haben Sie fast unendliche Möglichkeiten, Ihre Route zu planen. Liegen keine Häfen mit Tankstationen und Entsorgungsanlagen auf Ihrer Strecke, ist das kein Problem, da Sie mit dem Hausboot INDIE nahezu unabhängig unterwegs sein können. Sie benötigen lediglich einen Sportbootführerschein „Binnen“.

Aus Sicherheitsgründen lässt sich die Energieregelung auf einem Charterboot nur automatisch regulieren. So ist zum Beispiel das Laden der Akkumulatoren per Hand völlig ausgeschlossen. Dank dieser sicheren und bequemen Handhabung können Charterkunden ihren Urlaub völlig unbeschwert genießen.

  • Zertifiziert nach Entwurfskategorie D
  • CE-Zertifikat für 4+2+29 Personen: 4 feste Schlafplätze fest für Langfahrten, 2 variable Schlafplätze im Salon. Zusätzlich können bis zu 29 Personen auf das Schiff – insbesondere dem Oberdeck – aufgenommen werden. So können unvergessliche Partys oder Events auf dem Boot stattfinden.
  • Insgesamt können 35 Personen an Bord sein: Die Hydrostabilität wurde für eine maximale Personenanzahl berechnet. Dafür wurde angenommen, dass 20-35 Personen an Charterevents oder Deckspartys teilnehmen. In solchen Fällen muss für jede Person ein Sitzplatz (auch Klappstuhl möglich) vorhanden sein. Insgesamt können also 6+29 Personen – auch unter Fahrt – an Bord sein.
  • Das Hausboot INDIE gilt als Sportboot: Die Fahrerin oder der Fahrer benötigt daher nur den Sportbootführerschein „Binnen“.

Durch die besondere Rahmenbauweise und seine hocheffizienten Katamaran-Rümpfe kann unser Konzept eines energieautarken Solar-Hausbootes vielseitig eingesetzt werden.

Unser Hausboot prägen viele Besonderheiten:

  • Energieeffizientes Antriebskonzept
  • Die benötigte elektrische Energie wird weitestgehend mit Solar erzeugt
  • Eine bordeigene Trinkwasserfilteranlage sorgt jederzeit für frisches Wasser
  • Die eingebaute Kläranlage für Schwarzwasser (Toilettenabwasser) macht Sie unabhängig von den Entsorgungsanlagen der Häfen.

Die technischen Errungenschaften des Hausbootes INDIE sind ein Aushängeschild für nachhaltig ökologisches Leben auf dem Wasser. Dabei ist es egal, ob Sie das Wohnschiff als mobiles Eigenheim oder als Charterboot nutzen. Als Skipper haben Sie fast unendliche Möglichkeiten, Ihre Route zu planen. Liegen keine Häfen mit Tankstationen und Entsorgungsanlagen auf Ihrer Strecke, ist das kein Problem, da Sie mit dem Hausboot INDIE nahezu unabhängig unterwegs sein können. Sie benötigen lediglich einen Sportbootführerschein „Binnen“.

Aus Sicherheitsgründen lässt sich die Energieregelung auf einem Charterboot nur automatisch regulieren. So ist zum Beispiel das Laden der Akkumulatoren per Hand völlig ausgeschlossen. Dank dieser sicheren und bequemen Handhabung können Charterkunden ihren Urlaub völlig unbeschwert genießen.

  • Zertifiziert nach Entwurfskategorie D
  • CE-Zertifikat für 4+2+29 Personen: 4 feste Schlafplätze fest für Langfahrten, 2 variable Schlafplätze im Salon. Zusätzlich können bis zu 29 Personen auf das Schiff – insbesondere dem Oberdeck – aufgenommen werden. So können unvergessliche Partys oder Events auf dem Boot stattfinden.
  • Insgesamt können 35 Personen an Bord sein: Die Hydrostabilität wurde für eine maximale Personenanzahl berechnet. Dafür wurde angenommen, dass 20-35 Personen an Charterevents oder Deckspartys teilnehmen. In solchen Fällen muss für jede Person ein Sitzplatz (auch Klappstuhl möglich) vorhanden sein. Insgesamt können also 6+29 Personen – auch unter Fahrt – an Bord sein.
  • Das Hausboot INDIE gilt als Sportboot: Die Fahrerin oder der Fahrer benötigt daher nur den Sportbootführerschein „Binnen“.